How Writing Found Me

 

Hi and welcome!Over the past two years I have taken on the project of writing a novel. What an adventure it has been! For the next few months I invite you to join me as I unveil the journey on how my first book evolved from a tiny “idea-bud” to a fully blossomed 400 page completed manuscript. We will then dive deep into the actions of the editing process and the avenues of pursuing publishing. My guest writer, Eric Kieron Davis, who was the Creative Producer on my book, will be writing on the details of project management in the writing process. Eric works in production at a major gaming company and will share the invaluable ways to decipher what project plan bests suits your artist needs and ways to go about conquering them.

What to expect:

  • The Idea
  • Taking the Plunge
  • The Ever Essential Support
  • Chapter One
  • Outlining
  • Scheduling
  • Project Management
  • Writer’s Distraction
  • Creative Outlets
  • The Production One on One
  • The Creative One on One
  • Production vs. Creative – How to balance both
  • Editing – Personally and Professionally
  • Publishing

I have always had the utmost appreciation for artists and their craft. It is a sacred experience to share in the enchanted places of imagination where novels, paintings, newly written guitar solos, and all things creative begin. With the journey I’ve taken on the artist’s side, I’m excited to share the experience in a genre I have always admired.

Whether you are an artist or a patron of the arts, I would love to hear from you!

Thank you for your support. ❤

 

13 thoughts on “How Writing Found Me

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

